Orchard Vale Community School is part of Ventrus which was formed in September 2013. 
The Primary Academies Trust changed its name to Ventrus in December 2016 to reflect the fact that the multi academy trust now includes an institution of secondary education as well as institutions of primary education.

Ventrus consists of:
Ashleigh C of E Primary School
Bickleigh C of E
Bratton Fleming Community Primary School
Hemyock Primary School
Holywell C of E Primary School
Orchard Vale Community School
Sampford Peverell C of E Primary School
Sidbury C of E Primary School
South Brent Primary School
St Andrews Primary School
St Davids C of E Primary School
The Duchy Primary School
Wilcombe Primary School
Woodwater Academy
Pilton Community College.   

We have a "schools within schools" philosophy that ensures we all work very closely together in ensuring the achievement of the highest standards in all of our schools whilst maintaining the individuality and autonomy of the individual schools.  

Our Trust provides excellent opportunities for teachers and other staff to develop their professional expertise which directly impacts on the quality of teaching and learning for the children.  Staff are able to share their best practice within a professional learning community developing an exciting and innovative curriculum for all our children.

Being Part of Ventrus further increases our capacity to share best practice, specialisms and work in a collaborative way to provide high quality learning for all our children.
You must consent to the use of user embedded cookies to allow this embedded object to show.